A Perfect Pizza Made by Me

So I got home had some leftover corned beef and crashed. I woke up around 7:30 to the smell of something cooking and thought I’d either come downstairs and try not to eat everything my roommate was cooking or I’d make something. I got a hankering for Papa Johns but its a forty minute drive and I like to eat at home so I made my own. Employed the lessons learned from the last pizza: corn meal the pan, coat the crust with olive oil, half bake the crust, and add the fresh everything.

DIY Pizza Crust:

Dissolve sugar in some pretty warm/slightly hot water. Add a teaspoon yeast. Let sit a few mins. Add a cup and a half of flour and some olive oil. Mix together and roll out immediately with some flour to keep it from sticking. Lay it over the pizza pan, coat with olive oil. Let it sit to rise for a tossed crust or cook now for thin crust. Bake at 450 for 8 mins.

DIY Awesome Pizza:

Add what’ll do you right. I experimented by coating the crust with some garlic yellow pepper sauce made in Peru with a little tomato sauce over it. Then added string, munster, and some shredded cheddar.  A thinly sliced yellow tomato, red bell pepper microwaved for 2 mins and sliced, sliced mushrooms, and 8 sliced basil leaves.

Cooked for ten minutes and then broiled for two. It hit the spot. I ate three quarters of it at nine and had already eaten at 4:30 when I got home. Not that I recommend it, or would eat that much regularly, but it was good. Feel free to experiment and buen provecho.

Sup?

